VIDEO: The Bitcoin Group #125 – Trump Bitcoin, EthC ETF, Karpeles Interview and Miami Bitcoin Conference

Donate: 18EQEiQBK1X2DyDL5Y18j78iw4NuNHoLej Featuring… Tone Vays (https://twitter.com/Tone_LLT) Theo Goodman (https://twitter.com/theog__) Gabriel D Vine (https://twitter.com/GabrielDVine) Blake Anderson (https://twitter.com/bitcoinblake) Chris DeRose (https://twitter.com/Derosetech) and Thomas Hunt (https://twitter.com/MadBitcoins) THIS WEEK: —————————- Donald Trump Inauguration Special: Make Bitcoin Great Again! https://cointelegraph.com/news/donald-trump-inauguration-special-make-bitcoin-great-again Barry Silbert Shares Digital Currency Group’s Perspective on Ethereum; Announces Etherscan Investment https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/barry-silbert-shares-digital-currency-group-s-perspective-on-ethereum-announces-etherscan-investment-1483989140/ MadBitcoins Exclusive Interview with Mark Karpeles of…

Continue Reading



VIDEO: The Bitcoin Group #120 – Circle No Bitcoin – Distributed Ledger Tech – ZCrash Continues – VC Hacked

Donate: 18EQEiQBK1X2DyDL5Y18j78iw4NuNHoLej Featuring… Tone Vays (https://twitter.com/Tone_LLT) and Thomas Hunt (https://twitter.com/MadBitcoins). THIS WEEK: —————————- Bitcoin Powerhouse Will Pull the Plug on Bitcoin http://www.wsj.com/articles/bitcoin-powerhouse-will-pull-the-plug-on-bitcoin-1481104800 The Future of Bitcoin Is Not as a Digital Currency https://www.wired.com/2016/12/future-bitcoin-not-digital-currency/ ECB, Bank of Japan Launch Joint Distributed Ledger Research Effort http://www.coindesk.com/ecb-bank-japan-blockchain-research/ US Federal Reserve Releases First Distributed Ledger Research Paper http://www.coindesk.com/federal-reserve-central-bank-distributed-ledger-research-paper/ Zcash…

Continue Reading



VIDEO: Bitcoin News #30 – Ethereum, R3 releases Corda, BitlendingClub shuts down

Bitcoin news for the week of Nov 28th with @theonevortex, @gabrieldvine, @tonevays, @bitcoinblake ———————————————————— Topics: -Ethereum sinks to 9 month low -R3 releases Corda open source code -Bitcoin Loan Platform BitLendingClub to Shut Down Links: http://www.coindesk.com/ethereums-price-woes-continue-digital-currency-hits-9-month-low/ http://www.coindesk.com/r3-corda-debut-mixed-response/ http://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-loan-bitlendingclub-shutdown/

Continue Reading



VIDEO: The Bitcoin Group #114 – Zcash Unleashed, Bitcoin Price Rises, Barclays Says No, Stash Node Pro

Donate: 18EQEiQBK1X2DyDL5Y18j78iw4NuNHoLej Featuring… Tone Vays (https://twitter.com/Tone_LLT) Gabriel D Vine (https://twitter.com/GabrielDVine) Chris Ellis (http://chrisellis.me) and Thomas Hunt (https://twitter.com/MadBitcoins). THIS WEEK: —————————- Investors Are Going Wild for a Digital Currency Called Zcash (And It’s Not Even Out Yet) http://www.coindesk.com/investors-going-crazy-new-digital-currency-called-zcash/ ZCash Will Be a Truly Anonymous Blockchain-Based Currency http://spectrum.ieee.org/tech-talk/computing/networks/zcash-truly-anonymous-blockchainbased-cryptocurrency Growing Hype and Ecosystem Surrounding Zcash Launch https://news.bitcoin.com/growing-hype-ecosystem-zcash-launch/ Bitcoin…

Continue Reading